about us

WELCOME TO MY GARDEN

Over 40 Years Experience

Allathan Associates was founded in 1974 to provide business advice and farm consultancy to farmers and landowners.

Many clients seek regular management advice to help achieve their objectives, whilst others will hire services only in response to a particular business issue or opportunity, such as acquiring additional land, starting a new venture, obtaining grant support, environmental advice, hiring a key employee, or changing a business structure.

Our client base is primarily concentrated in North-east Scotland, although instructions are undertaken throughout Scotland, the UK, and occasionally abroad.

Our credentials are founded on a broad knowledge of agricultural science and practice supplemented by specialisms in pro-active land and business management, financial management and control, and agronomy.

The Firm has extensive experience of the hands-on management of farms and estates, the recruitment of key people, the creation and restructuring of rural businesses, dealing with issues of farm ownership and tenancy, valuation of agricultural assets, providing business plans, dealing with Banks, Accountants, Solicitors, handling IACS and Basic Payment Scheme matters and giving practical advice on crops, livestock and rural grants.

Know-how and experience acquired by Allathan Associates has allowed the Firm to prepare reports in support of arbitration, litigation, compensation and planning cases. Many of our landowner and tenant clients have been advised by the firm since it was set up in matters relating to rents, seasonal lets, land tenure issues and agreements, limited partnership and contract farming arrangements.

Allathan Associates operates from its offices in Turriff and Maud which is ideally located to serve the agricultural sector throughout the North-East of Scotland and beyond. Consultancy instructions are also carried out for clients throughout Scotland, such as SRDP applications, and farm business reviews.

OUR TEAM

Click on photographs below to find out more...

JB - Thumbnail

James Begg

Partner
01888 563464
james.begg@allathanassociates.co.uk

BSC - Thumbnail

Bryan Chalmers

Partner
01888 563464
bryan.chalmers@allathanassociates.co.uk

SAM - Thumbnail

Steve Mackison

Partner
01888 563464
steve.mackison@allathanassociates.co.uk

JO - Thumbnail

Jane Oosterhof

Partner
01888 563464
jane.oosterhof@allathanassociates.co.uk

About Us Team

Rachel Houstoun

Farm Business Consultant
01888 563464
rachel.houstoun@allathanassociates.co.uk

About Us Team

Suzanne Cooper

Accountant / Office Manager
01888 563464
suzanne.cooper@allathanassociates.co.uk

About Us Team

Natalie Killoh

Office Administrator
01888 563464
natalie.killoh@allathanassociates.co.uk

About Us Team

Allathan Associates

49 High Street, Turriff, Aberdeenshire, AB53 4EJ

Unit 2, Old Mart Site, Market Street, Maud, Aberdeenshire, AB42 4NH

01888 563464   office@allathanassociates.co.uk